Oops, an error
Loading. Please wait.

Im Moving On Chords

71,254 views 147 this week
1 commentread comment
1 2 3 4 5
x 11
add to favorites
launch autoscroll
font size
highlight chords
display chords
Tab Pro tools
  • play this tab
  • loop segment
  • change instrument
  • show fretboard
  • metronome
Best way to learn
"Im Moving On"
set tempo
Inspire and develop your lil' rock stars
WARNING: You are trying to view
                                    content from Ultimate-Guitar.com
                                    in an unauthorized application,
                                    which is prohibited.

                                    Please use an official Ultimate
                                    Guitar Tabs application for iPhone,
                                    iPad or Android to access legitimate
                                    chords, guitar, bass, and drum tabs
                                    from Ultimate-Guitar.com database.

                                    Type "ultimate guitar tabs" in Apple
                                    App Store's or Android Market's
                                    search to find the application.
I'm Moving On:Rascal Flatts

Chords  6 5 4 3 2 1 

  G     3 2 0 0 3 3
  C     X 3 2 0 1 0
  D     X X 0 2 3 2
  Em    0 2 2 0 0 0
  F     1 3 3 2 1 1
  Bb    X 1 3 3 3 1 

Intro (after piano plays main melody once)

G                 C           D

I've dealt with my ghosts an I've faced all my demons
C                      D
Finally content with a past I regret
I've found you find strength in your moments of weakness
    C                        D
For once I'm in peace with myself
          Em                  D                           C
I've been burdened with blame trapped in the past for too long
D      G               C      D
   I'm movin' on
I've lived in this place and I know all the faces
C                                 D
Each one is different but they're always the same
They mean me no harm but it's time that I face it
        C                 D
They'll never allow me to change
    Em                         D                    C
But I never dreamed home would end up where I don't belong
D      G
   I'm movin' on
I'm movin on at last I can see (Last I can see...)
Bb                      C
Life has been patiently waiting for me
      F                                  Bb   C
And I know there's no guarantees but I'm not alone
There comes a time in everyone's life
     Bb                      C
When all you can see are the years passin' by (All the years passin' by...)
    F                                 Bb       C        D
And I have made up my mind that those days are gone
G              C          D

I sold what I could and packed what I couldn't
C                       D
Stop to feel love on my way out of town
I loved like I should but lived like I shouldn't 
C                  D
I had to lose everything to find out
Em                     D                           C
Maybe forgiveness will find me somewhere down this road
D      G
   I'm movin' on
C      G
   I'm movin' on
D     (piano tacet as ending)
   I'm movin' on

print report bad tab
1 comment total.
+1 reply
Bryans710 wrote on December 28 2007, 03:54 am

missing allot of notes better chords here...

I want to post or [tab]
You may want to rate the tab now too:
select rating
Please do not post tabs as comments. Select "correction" instead!